Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Planning, Zoning & Code Enforcement

Township Zoning & Code Enforcement Officer

Russell Coolbaugh
Phone Number: (570) 674-2000 ext. 105
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30

Township Planning & Zoning Secretary Treasurer

Tammy Miller
Phone Number: (570) 674-2000 ext. 103
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:30-4:30

Township Engineer

Engineering Firm: Douglas F. Trombower and Associates
Representative is Tom Doughton

All contract workers in Dallas Township must register with the Zoning & Code Enforcement Officer.

Dallas Township Planning Commission and Zoning Hearing Board Submission Deadline and Meeting Dates

Zoning Hearing Board

The Zoning Hearing Board consists of three members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  Their primary duty is to hear cases on individual requests pertaining to any possible deviation to the Zoning Ordinance.  This includes variances, Special Exceptions, and interpretation of the Zoning Officer. Meetings are held in the Municipal Building conference room and scheduled as needed.  Meetings will be posted on the Township web site and social media.

The Zoning Hearing Board consists of:

Robert Bayer, Chairman
Mary Barbara Gilligan
Mary Rodriguez
Olin Smith, Alternate

*The Board solicitor is: Atty. Donald Karpowich

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members must be residents of the Township. The Board has the responsibility of reviewing proposed subdivisions/land development within the Township and recommending approval or rejection to the Board of Supervisors.  Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Municipal building. Agenda items need to be in place three weeks (21 days) in advance of that month’s meeting:

The Planning Commission Board consists of:

Jack Dodson, Chairman
Tammy Miller, Secretary
Robert Besecker Jr.
Charles Kishbaugh
Dan Jones
Randal Perry
Ryan Stoa, Alternate

Planning Board Solicitor is: William J. McCall